BCCI slams PCB Chairman Ehsan Mani for his comments On Indian’s Security

On Monday, Pakistan won the first Test series against Sri Lanka after 12 years on their home soil. Last time they won the test series in 2006. Before the series, everyone was worried about the security situation. But after this successful series, PCB chairman Ehsan Mani took a dig at the security situation in India. 

He said, “we have proved Pakistan is safe, if someone isn’t coming then they should prove that it’s unsafe. At this time, India is a far greater security risk than Pakistan.”

“No one should now doubt security arrangements in Pakistan after successful Sri Lanka test series. This is a turning point for revival of Test cricket in Pakistan. Media and fans played an important role in portraying positive image of Pakistan worldwide.”

BCCI slams Mani: 

On this matter, BCCI slammed PCB Chairman Ehsan Mani for his comments over the Indian security situation. The BCCI treasurer Arun Dhumal Said, “For a person who stays mostly in London, it is inappropriate for him to comment anything on India’s security. He is not even eligible to comment on Pakistan’s security. He hardly stays there. If he gets to spend more time in Pakistan, he would get to understand the real situation there.” he said to Hindustan Times.

Meanwhile, now the Indian cricket team will play their 3 match T20 series against Sri Lanka. The first match of the series is scheduled to play at Barsapara Cricket Stadium, Guwahati on 5th January 2020. On Monday, BCCI announced the squad for T20I and ODIs series against Sri Lanka and Australia respectively. 

Here is Squad for both series:

India’s T20 squad against Sri Lanka: Virat Kohli (Capt), Shikhar Dhawan, KL Rahul, Shreyas Iyer,Manish Pandey, Sanju Samson, Rishabh Pant (wk), Shivam Dube, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav,Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Navdeep Saini, Jasprit Bumrah, Washington Sundar 

India’s ODI squad against Australia: Virat Kohli (Capt),Rohit Sharma (vc), Shikhar Dhawan, KL Rahul,Shreyas Iyer, Manish Pandey, Kedar Jadhav, Rishabh Pant (wk, Shivam Dube, Ravindra Jadeja, Yuzvendra Chahal,Kuldeep Yadav, Navdeep Saini,Jasprit Bumrah,Shardul Thakur, Mohd. Shami.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

To Top