Punjab T10 League: Professional Cricket To Resume In India

Punjab T10 League to start from June 15

Since the March month, Cricket in every part of the world is suspended. Every fan is eagerly waiting for the re-action on the field. Meanwhile, recently ICC has made a decision to restart the cricketing action with three matches tests series between England and West Indies in England. And now professional cricket in India is all set to resume this month with Punjab T10 League.

However, for International cricket in India fans have to wait for more time. But with Punjab T10 League, which is set to take place this month, the hopes are again alive. Earlier, BCCI president Sourav Ganguly hints to conduct the IPL this year. Recent reports also suggest that India are likely to tour Sri Lanka in August for a limited-overs series.

Punjab T10 League To Start This Month

Punjab T10 League will be held at 10-10 sports club ground in Bathinda. The tournament will fixture six teams which are named after the cities of Punjab. The tournament will last for 16 days which involve 33 matches. Amritsar Alligators, Bathinda Bulls, Firozpur Falcons, Ludhiana Lions, MogaMongoose & Patiala Panthers are the six teams. Two matches will be played every day and three matches will be on the final day. The top 4 teams will qualify for the final day where two semifinals will be played before the final. The tournament will be going to play between 15 June to 30 June 2020.

According to Balwinder Kumar Sharma (the tournament organiser), the tournament will take all necessary measures of social distancing & the ground will have all the measures of safety of the players. No celebration will be allowed & no saliva or spit to be used on the ball while playing.

England vs West Indies Series To Start From July 8

West Indies team has already reached in England to play three matches test series. The series will start from July 8, 2020, at Southampton. The much-awaited serious will be played with news rules of ICC because of Coronavirus pandemic.

Read Also: ICC announces new rules for cricket in the post-quarantine period



  1. Pingback: Darren Sammy News: Sammy Responds To Swara Bhaskar #SaySorryToDarren Tweet

  2. Pingback: South Africa Is Set To Launch New 3 Team Cricket Match: Schedule, Rules

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

To Top