Road Safety Series Squad, Date, Time, Channel, Live Streaming, Schedule


The legends of cricket who have hung their boots are coming out of the retirement. Likes of Sachin Tendulkar, Brian Lara, Brett Lee set to lead their respective teams in the upcoming Road Safety Series. The T20 series is organised by Road Safety Cell of Maharashtra to raise awareness about road safety.

Five teams India Legends, Australia Legends, West Indies Legends, South Africa Legends and Sri Lanka Legends will play the 16-day long tournament in March. Four venues in Maharashtra will host 11 matches including the final. Two of these 11 matches will be played at Wankhede, four at the MCA stadium in Pune, four at DY Patil Stadium in Navi Mumbai and the final game will be played at Brabourne Stadium on 22 March.

Date, Time, Channel & Live Streaming

The t20 series will start on 7 March and the final is scheduled to play on 22 March. All the matches of Road Safety Series will start on 7:00 PM in India. Meanwhile, Viacom 18 has bought the broadcasting rights of the tournament. So the viewers can watch Road Safet series on Colors Cineplex channel and Colors Kannada Cinema while Live streaming will be available on Voot app and Jio TV app.

Road Safety Series Squad

India Legends: Sachin Tendulkar (C), Virender Sehwag, Yuvraj Singh, Zaheer Khan, Irfan Pathan, Ajit Agarkar, Sanjay Bangar, Munaf Patel, Mohammad Kaif, Pragyan Ojha, Sairaj Bahutule, Sameer Dighe, Abey Kuruvilla.

Australia Legends: Brett Lee (C), Brad Hodge, Brett Geeves, Clint Mckay, Jason Krejza, Mark Cosgrove, Nathan Reardon, Shane Lee, Travis Birt, Xavier Doherty, Ben Laughlin.

Sri Lanka Legends: Tillakaratne Dilshan (C), Chamara Kapugedera, Chaminda Vaas, Farveez Maharoof, Marvan Atapattu, Muttiah Muralitharan, Rangana Herath, Romesh Kaluwitharana, Sachithra Senanayake, Thilan Thushara, Malinda Warnapura, Upul Chandana.

South Africa Legends: Jonty Rhodes (C), Andrew Hall, Garnett Kruger, Jacques Rudolph, Albie Morkel, Johann van der Wath, Lance Klusener, Martin Van Jaarsveld, Morne van Wyk, Paul Harris, Ryan McLaren, Roger Telemachus, Herschelle Gibbs.

West Indies Legends: Brian Lara (C), Shivnarine Chanderpaul, Adam Sanford, Carl Hooper, Danza Hyatt, Daren Ganga, Pedro Collins, Ricardo Powell, Ridley Jacobs, Samuel Badree, Suleiman Benn, Tino Best, Dinanath Ramnarine.

Full Schedule

Match 1- March 7: India Legends vs West Indies Legends at Wankhede (Mumbai)

Match 2- March 8: Australia Legends vs Sri Lanka Legends at Wankhede (Mumbai)

Match 3- March 10: India Legends vs Sri Lanka Legends at DY Patil (Navi Mumbai)

Match 4- March 11: West Indies Legends vs South Africa Legends at DY Patil (Navi Mumbai)

Match 5- March 13: South Africa Legends vs Sri Lanka Legends at DY Patil (Navi Mumbai)

Match 6- March 14: India Legends vs South Africa Legends at MCA Stadium (Pune)

Match 7- March 16: Australia Legends vs West Indies Legends at MCA Stadium (Pune)

Match 8- March 17: West Indies Legends vs Sri Lanka Legends at MCA Stadium (Pune)

Match 9- March 19: Australia Legends vs South Africa Legends at DY Patil (Navi Mumbai)

Match 10- March 20: India Legends vs Australia Legends at MCA Stadium (Pune)

Match 11- March 22: TBA vs TBA at Brabourne Stadium (Mumbai)

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

To Top