Rohit Sharma Asked A Hilarious Question To Mumbai Indians Post IPL 2020 Auction

Defending IPL champions Mumbai Indians had released 10 players before the auction and all eyes were on them in the auction yesterday. They had released Adam Milne, Alzarri Joseph, Barinder Sran, Ben Cutting, Beuran Hendricks, Evin Lewis, Jason Behrendorff, Pankaj Jaswal, Rasikh Dar, Yuvraj Singh.

Rohit Sharma-led Mumbai Indians are once again favourites to win the title as their squad is looking stronger after the auction. The franchise roped in 7 players in the IPL 2020 auction out of which 2 are batsmen, 4 are bowlers and one is all-rounder. Mumbai spent most of the money on Nathan Coulter-Nile. They bought the Australian all-rounder for 8 crore.

Rohit Sharma’s Question To MI

Ahead of the auction, Mumbai Indians had a strong batting line-up which includes Suryakumar Yadav, Quinton de Kock, Rohit Sharma, Ishan Kishan, Kieron Pollard, Krunal Pandya and Hardik Pandya. And after they have brought in Chris Lynn and Sourav Tiwari, the batting line-up has become mightier. After the auction, Rohit Sharma was seen asking a hilarious question to Mumbai Indians. Rohit commented on a live video on MI’s Instagram account. Mumbai Indians skipper commented, “Where will Rohit Sharma bat?”

The best deal in 2020 auction for Mumbai was buying Chris Lynn for 2 crore which was his base price. Chris Lynn expressed his happiness after becoming the part of Mumbai squad. The Australian batsman is also happy knowing he will not face Bumrah anymore in IPL. However, Jasprit Bumrah was quick in giving a hilarious reaction. Bumrah replied via Twitter, “You’re still going to have to face me in the nets,”

Mumbai Indians 2020 Full Squad

Batsmen: Rohit Sharma, Sherfane Rutherford, Suryakumar Yadav, Anmolpreet Singh, Chris Lynn (Rs 2 crore), Saurabh Tiwary (Rs 50 lakh), Bowlers: Dhawal Kulkarni, Jasprit Bumrah, Lasith Malinga, Mitchell McClenaghan, Rahul Chahar, Trent Boult, Mohsin Khan (Rs 20 lakh), Fabian Allen (Rs 50 lakh), Prince Balwant Rai Singh (Rs 20 lakh), Digvijay Deshmukh (Rs 20 lakh), All-rounders: Hardik Pandya, Jayant Yadav, Kieron Pollard, Krunal Pandya, Anukul Roy, Nathan Coulter-Nile (Rs 8 crore), Wicketkeepers: Ishan Kishan, Quinton de Kock, Aditya Tare

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

To Top