Who will win IPL 2021? Scott Styris reveals his prediction for the season

Just 7 days left to lock the horns of the world’s biggest cricket league. Meanwhile, former New Zealand cricketer Scott Styris revealed his prediction for the upcoming season of the Indian Premier League (IPL). He ranked all the 8 teams in the order they will be going to finish and also gave the answer to fans of the question ‘Who will win IPL 2021?’

The 14th edition of the Indian Premier League (IPL) is commencing on 9 April 2021 with the opening match between defending champion Mumbai Indians and Royal Challengers Bangalore.

Scott Styris Reveals His Prediction

Fans need to wait for 30 May 2021, to get the name of the IPL 2021 winner. However, meanwhile, legends and fans already started giving their opinion about the results of this season.

Former New Zealand cricketer, Scott Styris also revealed his prediction for the 14th edition of IPL. Styris not only predict the winner of the season but also ranked all the teams in descending order. Former blackcaps’ player feels that Mumbai Indians is going to win the tournament for the 3rd consecutive time.

Let you all know that Mumbai Indians has already 5 titles in their bag. Rohit Sharma led MI has won the trophy in 2013, 2015, 2017, 2019 and 2020. And in this year, again Mumbai Indians looking balanced side.

Scott Styris took to Twitter to reveal his prediction for the 14th edition. He feels that this year again going to a tough season for Chennai Super Kings. Styris ranked CSK at the last position.

Here’s Scott Styris Tweet

Well, it is only time that will tell who will win IPL 2021. It is worth mentioning that Scott Styris had represented CSK as an all-rounder under the captainship of MSD.

All Team Will Try Their Best

All the teams will definitely be desperate to lift the trophy. Royal Challengers Banglore, Delhi Capitals and Kings 11 Punjab are the teams who are yet to get their first title win. On the other hand, Rajasthan who have not won the trophy since the inaugural tournament in 2008. RR will be eyeing to have registered their second title win in history.

Chennai Super Kings, who had a bad phase of their IPL history in the last season, will also definitely going to try to make a good impression this year.



  1. Pingback: Ollie Pope reveals Virat Kohli gave him a warning during 1st Test

  2. Pingback: Quinton de Kock distracting Fakhar Zaman led to a controversial Run-out

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

To Top