Road Safety World Series 2021 live telecast in India on which Channel?

Franchise league cricket action is all set to resume in India, as legendary former cricketers from all across the globe assemble in Raipur to kickstart the second edition of the Road Safety World Series (RSWS). The likes of Sachin Tendulkar, Zaheer Khan, Yuvraj Singh, and several other high-profile ex-India cricketers will be seen competing against marquee international names; like Kevin Pietersen, Jonty Rhodes, Brian Lara, Tillakaratne Dilshan, and Morne van Wyk, among several other players. And thankfully, like the last season, there is a way to watch the Road Safety World Series 2021 live on television in India. How? Read more to find out. 

Raipur to host Road Safety Series 2021; six participant teams with high-profile former players

Inaugurated in Mumbai in March last year, the first season of the RSWS had to be postponed indefinitely after the initial COVID-19 pandemic outbreak. This year, however, Raipur’s newly renovated Shaheed Veer Narayan International Cricket Stadium will host all the matches. Also, keeping in mind the resurgence of the coronavirus spread, only 50 per-cent of the stadium seating will be up for grabs. Essentially, this means the maximum spectator capacity will be around 32,000. Tickets can be booked at

This edition of the Road Safety series will feature six international teams: India, England, Sri Lanka, West Indies, South Africa, and Bangladesh. Last year’s participants Australia Legends had to back out this time around; owning to the strict COVID-19 travel restrictions Down Under. England and Bangladesh Legends- led by Kevin Pietersen and Khaled Mahmud respectively- will replace them. 

Which channel(s) will cover Road Safety World Series 2021 live on Television In India? 

So with all the details out of the way, here’s to the big question on everyone’s mind: how to watch the Road Safety World Series live? Well, there are two ways to do that. For television viewers, RSWS 2021 will be a live telecast on COLORS Cineplex, COLORS Kannada Cinema, and Rishtey Cineplex. Of the three, Rishtey is the only Free-To-Air (FTA) option available, which would allow fans to watch the matches live for free. Additionally, fans who prefer to watch the game(s) online can log in to the Voot App’s premium account and catch the live telecast. JioTV users will also have free viewing access to the Road Safety World Series 2021. 

Here are some other key details you should know about the tournament: 

Match Starting time: 7 PM IST

Venue: Shaheed Veer Narayan Singh International Cricket Stadium, Raipur, Chattisgarh

Online ticket booking:

TV Broadcasters:  Colors Cineplex, Colors Kannada, Rishtey Cineplex (FTA)

Online Broadcasters: Voot and JioTV

India Legends team for RSWS 2021: Sachin Tendulkar, Virender Sehwag, Yuvraj Singh, Mohammed Kaif, Yusuf Pathan, Naman Ojha, Zaheer Khan, Pragyan Ojha, Noel David, Munaf Patel, Irfan Pathan, Manpreet Gony.

Also Read: What is the VJD method in cricket?

Schedule for India Legends:

vs Bangladesh Legends, 5 March, Friday

vs England Legends, 9 March, Tuesday

vs South Africa Legends, 13 March, Saturday

Playoffs details:

Semi-final 1, 17 March Wednesday

Semi-final 2, 19 March Friday

Finals, 21 March Sunday



  1. Pingback: Road Safety World Series 2021 Tickets Booking for Raipur Cricket Stadium

  2. Pingback: Road Safety World Series 2021 Semi Final Date, Time, Venue & Schedule

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

To Top