South Africa Is Set To Launch New 3 Team Cricket (3TC) Match: Schedule, Rules

Since the March month, Cricket in every part of the world is suspended. Every fan is eagerly waiting for the re-action on the field. Meanwhile, recently ICC has decided to restart the cricketing action with three matches tests series between England and West Indies in England. And now again good news has come for the cricket fraternity as South Africa is set to launch 3 Team Cricket (3TC) match, which will be a new format with new rules.

3 Team Cricket (3TC) Match In South Africa: New Format, New Rules, Teams

South Africa Cricket Board is all set to start their cricketing action with an exhibition match in Centurion on June 27. This match will come with one interesting rider – three teams will play in one 36-over match in a never-before-seen format. South African veteran cricketer AB de Villiers, Quinton de Kock and Kagiso Rabada will lead the three teams in the first-ever ‘3TC (three-team cricket) match’.

South Africa cricket board will make an official announcement of the 3TC match on Wednesday. South Africa new 3 team cricket match will have a separate set of rules and pattern as it will be played between 3 teams.

Here are 3 Teams

KG’s Kingfishers: Kagiso Rabada (c), Faf du Plessis, Chris Morris, Tabraiz Shamsi, Reeza Hendricks, Janneman Malan, Heinrich Klaasen, Glenton Stuurman

Quinny’s Kites: Quinton de Kock (c), David Miller, Temba Bavuma, Anrich Nortje, Dwayne Pretorius, Beuran Hendricks, JJ Smuts, Lutho Sipamla

AB’s Eagles: AB de Villiers (c), Aiden Markram, Lungi Ngidi, Andile, Phehlukwayo, Rassie van der Dussen, Junior Dala, Kyle Verreynne, Sisanda Magala

Rules For the Exhibition Match In Centurion On June 27

-3TC (3 Team Cricket) Match will be played between 3 teams. Each team will consist of 8 players. There will be 36 overs (18 overs two halves) in the match with a break at halftime.

Teams bat for one inning of 12 overs split between two 6-over periods. They face one opponent in the first half and the other opponent in the second half.

– In the first half, teams rotate from batting to bowling to the dugout with the starting positions determined by a draw. In the second half, teams bat in order of the highest scores in the first half. If scores are tied, the first half order is reversed.

– After the fall of the 7th wicket, the last batsman stands alone. However, he can only score in even numbers of runs. If the 7th wicket falls in the first half, the team forfeits the remaining part of that half and the last batsman resumes the innings in the second half.

– Each bowling team has the use of one new ball for their full 12 overs which is used for both opponents. A maximum of three overs per bowler is allowed. An uncompleted overdue to the fall of the 7th wicket is deemed to be completed with dot balls.

– Most runs win Gold, second Silver and third Bronze. If 2 teams tie with most runs, super overs decide Gold; if all 3 teams tie, all get Gold; and, in a tie for second, Silver is shared.

Also Read: Punjab T10 League: Professional Cricket To Resume In India

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

To Top